Eating too much sugar is harmful to health. Some people think it is the government’s responsibility to limit people’s sugar consumption, while others think it is an individual’s responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Consumption of sugar is too common these days, although it is harmful to health. Some people believe that the government should do something to control the usage of sugar, while others think that it is the responsibility of an individual to minimize the consumption of sweets. I believe that it should be controlled by individuals. To begin with, it is the duty of the government to control the sugar in the country because people are paying huge amounts of taxes to the local authorities so they have to provide better health services to their citizens. For example, Singapore is the country which banned the advertisement of cold drinks and things, which contain a high level of sugar due to that there are fewer cases of diabetes as compared to other countries. Thus, limiting the sugar level can raise the fitness level of human beings. On the other hand, it is very hard for the government to control every individual sugar usage because every person has their own preference and they have to right choose whatever they want to purchase. For instance, many model and sports stars choose healthy food rather than eating food which contains sugar because they know sugar is harmful to their body. Therefore,people are responsible for their health. In conclusion, although some pupils think that the government has to take some action to control sugar, I believe that every single person should take care of their diet and health.