The computers are widely used in education and some people think that teachers do not play an important role in the classroom. To what extent do you agree

The usage of technology such as computers is becoming normal in the world of education to the point where people argue that teachers ' role is not necessary in the classroom. I strongly disagree that teachers do not play a significant role in the learning process because they act as the supervisor in the class to keep track of the students and they provide guidance. The role of teacher is not only limited to teaching particular subjects, they are also responsible of managing the classroom to create a convinient environtment for students to study. Moreover, teachers can assess each students capability based on their emotional aspects and give them personal feedback when needed which cannot be done by a computer. Kindergarten is the prime example of the importance of teachers. Without them, kids at their early age do not have any supervisors during classes. Therefore, teachers ' presence is essential and irreplacable as they take care of their students at the classroom. In addition, in order to learn how to operate technological devices, some students still need guidance since not everyone can teach themselves, especially younger students. For example, students in Indonesia are encouraged to develop basic computerization skills since primary school and during this activity, a teacher is present to introduce and assist them to learn how to use a computer properly. As a result, the role of a teacher is important to give assistance to the students. In conclusion, although computers may seem to replace the role of teachers, I believe that teachers offer more in terms of succeeding the education because they are capable to do things that computers cannot, such as being the classroom supervisor and the students ' helper.