It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

It is a controversial debate over whether can parents and teachers punish children when teaching those who make mistakes. From my perspective, punishment is necessary to assist adults to help kids to distinguish the difference between right and wrong. However, the way it takes is also a significant topic. Kids may do something wrong in the process of growth due to the uncomplete development of brain and recognization system. Therefore, it is inevitable to have to correct their behavior; however, sometimes merely scolding doesn't work and children possibly forget it right after they are being reminded. In the result, punishment should be imposed on them. As for which kind of treatment is needed, in my opinion, it should be letting them do the same thing in accurate way and make up for those have been hurt by them. It might be ambiguous. For example, if children hit others just because other people disagree with their statement, the first step parents and teachers have to take is not to scold at them but tell them the right way to react by telling them that discussing or reinforing informing their though is the best way, because there's no one in the world shold follow them. After making them realizing that they did something wrong, the next step is to let them konw what or whom have been harmed by them. Apology and some compensations should be implemented, without those actions, kids can never known what they did have caused lots of negative effect. In another aspect, although I consider punishment is necessary, I don't agree with physical punishment, which can only makes kids feel painful and even make them get injured but no efficincy. It can only cover children with shades, contributing no assistance to correction. Some kids may thus go to the extreme side, causing tragedies. In conclusion, punishment is an effective way to educate children if using it precisely. But it will be dangerous if punishment is so tough or harsh. Only by intermediate way that children can learn a lesson from the experience.