You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Most of the money were spent to cover the cost on the search for oil. Since making oil as one of the main resource is not long-lasting, it is more recommended to labour more on new types of energy resources, such as wind and solar. I strongly agree to this statement as this will led to a lot of benefits while prevent harmful effects caused by oil consumption. First of all, this alternative way is more sustainable, since these new types of energy are renewable and can be gained easily from mother-nature. For example, we can simply benefited the sun energy, which are provided non-stop during the day in the form of solar energy to be absorbed by solar panels installed on top of our house's roofs as one of the main daily energy consumption in living. Furthermore, a lot of negative effects caused by the constant oil consumption on massive scales can be avoided by using renewable energies. Unfortunately, since oil had been used for many years until now by the majority of industries, this had cause to the increase of greenhouse gases being released to the atmosphere, which had led to the thinning of ozone layer and causes global warming effect on Earth. Therefore, before this got worse, a more sustainable approach needed to be consider to change our world's faith. In conclusion, spending more money to increase the usage of renewable energies can lead towards an enviromentally-friendly way to consume energy daily. Not only that, this can also prevent any destructions caused from the oil consumption