Some people believe that mining resources in space will be the key to solving Earth's resource shortages, while others argue that it poses significant risks and challenges. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While one school of thought holds that the extraction of resources on Earth, others are of the opinion that human have to deal with certain hurdles. This essay will first closely examine both viewpoints before concluding that I agree with the latter. On the one hand, it is understandable why some people propose that space mining could be the key to the crisis on Earth. The primary reason behind this thinking is that minerals are finite and non-renewable so that human have to find alternative precious materials in outer space. Regarding an experiment about resources on other planets, researchers explore that there exists abundance of metals, a rare mineral contribute to the production of smartphone and technology devices. Therefore, space mining would be a potential solution to solve this problem. Another reason is that the resources exploitation outspace could reduce environmental impact. To be more specific, the extracting resources on Earth leaves a variety of negative effects such as releasing the carbon dioxide to the atmosphere and depleting the precious materials. Once human found alternative minerals out of Earth, the harmful influences are shifted to these space objects. On the other hand, I side with those who believe that mining resources from space could cause significant challenges to human. I am convinced that there exists a great deal of obstacles which people have to face with when doing space mining. Perhaps the most foremost reason would be detrimental impacts on human health. Specifically, mining minerals from space is a long-term and risky mission that could wreak havoc on health of miners such as bone density loss or muscle a trophy owing to the lack of gravity and non-excercise frequently. Secondly, space mining brings significant challenges, for example the upfront costs or limitation of cutting-edge technology. It is widely known that the extraction of materials in outer space lasts a long interval since people do not know exactly whether it will succeed or not. Nowadays, our technological equipments for space mining need to be developed more in order to be sufficient. In conclusion, while there are justifications for advocating benefits of space mining, I would contend that this method is not practical to solve Earth's resource problem.