In many different countries, shops and products are the same. Some people think ıt is a positive development, while others believe it is a negative development. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Nowadays most shops and products are available almost every country in the world due to globalization. Some individuals consider that it is a pragmatic evolution, while other say it is a negative expansion. Although I am aware of the disadvantages of this situation I defend it as a positive development. The similarities between products and shops are becoming a risk for traditional items. It is always easy to reach them and also they are popular. Because of these products and shop, the traditional ones are about to disappear due to the price disadvantage compared to these ones. For example, because of the global coffee shops like Starbucks most of the Turkish coffee shops were closed and also the number of people who drink Turkish coffee is decreasing day by day. It seems that globalization will soon cause Turkish coffee to disappear. On the other hand, Every country does not have the same technology so some products can be produced by a country more cheaper than others or some kinds of products can be produced by only a few countries. In this situation people are able to buy things cheaper than normally they can not afford. For instance, electric cars are getting more affordable after they started to produce by China and China is the only one where chips can be produced for cars. In conclusion, Although there are some negative effects of globalization on products and shops its positive effects are more than its harm and I believe it is a totally positive development.