Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While it is widely debated that whether the government should continue their extra-territerial search on other planets or not, others argue that they should rather emphasis on resolve issues on Earth first as that plan might be such a waste of money. Both aspects and personal view toward the latter statement in term of will be discussed further in this essay. To begin with, it may seem sensible that we should find alternative plant for mankind such as looking for habitable place in case the Earth is collasped. This is possibly because of the growth spurt of population that immensely impact on the depletion of natural resources and other issues such as extinctions of floral and fauna that might make us to seek for back-up plan. Therefore, many opponents of this idea might opposed that government should allocate and invest their expenditures on fixing current global problems first seeing that the success of space exploration remained mysterious and possibly require high expenses both human resources along with the spaceships. From my point of view, I strong agree with the idea of tackling the on-going issue to be the top priority as it is exacerbate days by days. Take famine and poverty, for example; there were a large number of people who died from scarcity of food and other basic needs across the globe. In this sense, the government suppose to prioritize the quality of life of their citizens first. In summary, although it is undeniable that the scarcity and depletion of resources on planet Earth that provoke us to find alternative plan in space, I am of the opinion that the authorities should find out solution to alleviate worrying problems such as poverty, famine and other environmental issues in order to create a world to become a better place.