A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

In the era of globalization and industrial development expanding factories is one of the expected responses of companies. I personally believe that this issue can have many advantages and disadvantages, in other words, this is two sides of a penny but in my personal perspective, the disadvantagesadvantages of this issue outweigh the advantages due to the reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. there are various advantages for building factories near our districts. firstly, it can cause economic growth, which has an increase job opportunities and reduces unemployment rates, for instance, this situation will be appropriate for local people to hire in these firms by the government, because, most of the employers tend to hire residents who are living in the nearest location. secondly, infrastructure development could be another benefit, which means, the companies might lead to improvements in local infrastructure such as roads, public transport, and utilities. On the other hand, the disadvantages are also remarkable. to begin with, industry buildings lead to environmental concerns like, air pollution and noise pollution which are harmful to the residents' health. furthermore, traffic congestion and social disruption could be a result of the construction of the factories. for example, the influx of workers and changes in the community dynamics will dramatically lead to increased population and social tensions. To sum up, a factory would be helpful in some ways. however, the dangers are greater than the benefits. As far as I am concerned, this issue should be discussed with the community, local government and company together.