Some people think that the Olympic Games is an exciting event and can bring nations together. Others, however, think that it is a waste of money. Discuss both these views and give your own opinio

Some people believe that Olympic Games which excite most people has a significant importance to get people together while the others think it is an unnecessary organization where money is wasted. This essay will demonstrate both sides. While acknowledging that the budget is huge for this event I certainly think it is an usefull way to bring people together. On the one hand the budget should be big enough for event advertisements, providing accommodation for athletes etc. Most people think that the many should be use for global issues like global warming or starving problems. According to BBC news the money used for the 2022 Olympic Games is more than ten thousand dolars. Ten million tree will be plant with this money. On the other hand, during the Olympic Games everyone around the world only watch this event and talk about it. People have a common topics to talk about and it brings them together to watch this event. They congratulate each other about the nation's success and it helps to start new friendships. For instance, one of my friend met five foreign people during the Olympic Games in 2016 and he still keep to talk with them. I hae had already met two of them. There is no another event which has this effect on people. In conclusion, Although, to much money is spending on Olympic Games, it is clear that it has a good effect on people. it helps to people connect with each other and start new friendships.