A lot of places on the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweighs its drawback?

Tourism have become the crown and jewel of some areas in the world, yet there are problems relating to tourism nowadays. In this essay, I will discuss the positive and negative impacts of tourism and at the same time will weigh its risks and benefits. On one hand, one of the benefits of toursim industry is job placements for the people. Thus, residents of the locality will have employment opportunities. Furthermore, the basic welfare of the people will be developed such as roads, electricity connection and water system. The developments are brought by interests of big companies to invest and earn profit. For example, the popular toursist destination in the Philippines which is Boracay Island has continually provide employment for local people such as tourist guides, service crews and businesses. On another hand, one of the disadavantage disadvantages of toursim is environmental hazard. This is due to the flock of population in order to accommodate people. Thus, other entrepreneurs cut trees for construction in order to build hotels, airports, and bus terminals. For example, in Palawan their forests are under threat for illegal logging, which is used for building resorts. As a result, flash flood are rampant that residents experience during the strike of typhoon. Furthermore, conflicts will arise relation to pollution and trash dispossals disposals. For example, during Olympics in Tokyo there were tons of garbage collected and the government faces challenge Change the form of the verb challenges show examples on how to dispose it. In my opinion, the pros of tourism are heavier compared to its cons. Although, the drawbacks can potentially harm the people, yet there are regulations the governing body can implement to combat these problems. In conclusion, there are merits brought by tourism such as increase of labour demand and improvement of the tourist location. However, there are negative impacts such as environmental hazard and safety concerns. I still strongly believe that the shortcomings can be overcome by implementing laws.