In many societies, there is a growing emphasis on sustainable living and reducing environmental impact. What are the challenges of adopting a sustainable lifestyle? What practical actions can individuals take to contribute to sustainability?

In recent years the world has suffered from climate change, thus humanity focusing on finding new ways to start eco-friendly lifestyles and decrease the negative effects on the environment. This essay is going to provide the main issues for adopting and some developments to solve this problem. The most compelling obstacle is the high payment for adjustment. Since plastic stuffs are way more cheaper than green-labeled products. Therefore, average citizens are not able to afford such environmentally friendly items. In addition, the convenience of synthetic material products becomes irreplaceable in comparison to other things that are made of green fabric. As a result, individuals need to think twice before buying such sustainable stuff, hence plastic turns into ordinary items in our daily lives. For example, in supermarkets, there are plenty of bags near the box office which are made of cloth. However, almost nobody purchases those things, since the cost for them is too high. Nevertheless, there is an action that can be taken as a solution to this problem. To tackle such issues, residents should recycle all the things that they consume, not only polyethylene items but also others such as glass or unsorted waste. Moreover, they need to wash them before throwing them into special trashcans. Subsequently, it would be much easier to sort and recycle them into new useful equipment. For example, in Korea, people are used to washing garbage and collecting them in large amounts. As a result, the Korean Republic became one of the most clean countries in the world. In conclusion, by summing up these provided examples and explanations it becomes clear, that one of the challenges to adopting sustainable living is huge worth for it. However, some developments could lead to a decision for this problem.