Animals are always better off the wild. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that in most of the cases animals living greater off the wild rather than in the wild. While zoos and sanctuarys sanctuary provide the safe place, consistent food and first aid if needed, many argues that there are more benefits of animals living in wild. This essay totally disagrees with that statement. I, personally, believe that animals degrade in zoos and keeping them in zoos destroying whole ecosystem. Predators that inhabit zoos and sanctuarys sanctuary usually dont have right conditions for their traditional life. This causes degradation for them as creatures that get used to hunt and always putting effort for living. For example, wild cat typed mammals such as wild lions and irbises have sharp claws, teeths and thick skin. All this features can be explained in terms of they are predators that consistently hunting. But, if we will look at cats that we claim as our pets, there are huge differences between them. Because, they dont need to hunt, inhabit in extreme weather and simply encounter other preadtors. So, this prove the fact that animals usually degrade in comfort conditions of living. Lack of animals in wild life is vital problem. Because our nature are perfectly balanced system and even disappearance or lack of one class of creatures can lead to wholly destroyed ecosystem. For instance, there are a termin called food chain. So, if one ring of the chain will be broke, whole chain gonna break. Our ecosystem runs the same principle. In other words, if majority of wildlife inhaitats inhabitants will be placed in zoos, the chain will be broken. As a consequence, predators won't be able to hunt other animals, their dead bodies will not fertilize soil and soil won't treat the plants. So, its crucual to keep this system in balance. To conclude, it is better to keep animals in wild so they will not have negative effects of degradation and ruined ecosystem.