In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

It is true that at present, many countries have a relatively large number of young adults compared to the number of older people. Bangladesh, Pakistan, India, and Yemen are such examples.I believe this situation is more advantageous if the countries can utilise their populations. On the one hand, this situation can be advantageous in many ways. First, it is good for the economy. A strong and growing economy needs enough workforce. When human resources are there, machines in factories do not remain idle. Second, young people work. They make money. And the state takes a cut from their incomes. As a result, state revenue increases, which the state can use for various development purposes such as to build a new port or road. Third, people in their teens and early 20s are generally healthy. States do not need to spend enormous amount of money for their healthcare. In addition, social security expenditures are generally low because young people are usually givers to the states, not takers. On the other hand, more young adults in the population mix are not without potential problems. To begin with, teenagers need some time to enter the workforce. Before that they need to be educated and trained, which cost. This is either borne by their parents directly or indirectly through taxation. In addition, after they graduate, they need jobs. If the job market is weak, many would become unemployed or underemployed. This situation can lead to negative consequences such as frustration among them, drug violence and even severe social unrest. In conclusion, if managed properly, young people are an asset for a state. They are good for the economy and give hopes to a nation.