In order to learn the way other people in the world live,it is better to look at flim and video records than written docuemnts.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I think looking at film or video records is a better way for people to learn the way other people in the world live. The films and videos have a characteristic that can be accepted easily by most people.Because of their mode of communication,visual transmission, people can understand the content of film even they have language barriers.Different from the visual communication,written documents may cause the problem of accuracy due to different version of translation. Audience also gain something,thoughts and fellings, while watching films and videos.Content makers produce works based on realities or stories which adapt from real life, so that they can strike the chord with their audience.The time cost of films and videos lower than reading written documents. People must spend a lot of time to understanding the words,even probably have some misunderstanding during the reading period. In conclusion,I think looking at film and video is a good way better than reading written documents to learn people in the world live,for their features of understanding easily and spending less time.