Childood obesity is an increasing problem in Australia as many as two thirds of children are now obese. Schools have a responsilbility to monitor what their students eat and the amount of exercise they do. To what extend do you agree to this statement?

Childhood obesity in Australia is a serious problem these days. However, there are innumerable causes pertaining to it and if all some stringent plans are not formulated and implimented then the problem can even deteriorate and it can tell upon children's health. Besides this, majority of people believe that soul responsibility of school staff to resolve this problem. To begin with, there are many reasons behind this trend. As we all know that today's era is competitive era, in this parents are busy in their hectic schedule so that they do not have enough time to spend with their children. Subsequently, their children watch television, play video games and chit chat with their friends. As a result, not only this effect put an adverse effect on their mental health as well as physical health. History reveals that in developing countries like Canada, Australia, and America where individuals run like a rat race to earn apt of money due to their children indulge in illegal activities. In addition to this, these days youngsters like to play indoor activities instead of outdoor activities because they do not have much friend circle, they live alone for more time at their home which results in obesity. What is more, in developing nations like Australia and Canada masses like to live in small families instead of joint families their parents just put extra pressure on their juveniles to get high standard of living including better employment, comfort and wealth. Hence, they do not focus on their physical growth in which their children are facing difficulty. Moreover, kids like to eat processed food because of taste and convienent. However, this food is low in nutrition and high in calories. On the contrary side, bunch of people think that it is the duty of schools because they have to teach their students about new outdoor activities so that they improve their physical health. Besides this, teachers ought to give homework so that students use less technology. To recapitute, it cannot be denied that this problem can be very well and effectively handled with the joint and collaborative efforts of parents, children and teachers.