Some people think it is more important to spend public money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems such as railways and trams. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, with the dramatic increase in population, many individuals own a car or a vehicle to travel. Therefore many people think that it is necessary to invest public money in roads and motorways instead of public transport systems. I would argue that it is of paramount importance to use public money to fix the public transportation system. The reason is that this helps motivate people to use green transportation and will make using these transport tickets way cheaper. To begin with, it is important to focus on the fact that spending money on the transport system will help people use more trams or trains to get to their destination. Furthermore, this has a good impact on the climate because fewer cars will be on the road. The research concluded that when there is a variety in timetables and more trains, people will choose to take trains rather than cars. Moreover, research conducted showed that the accidents in the roads decrease after people start using more trains and don't drive after long work hours. Next to the advantages of giving money out to the public transport system which will push us to use more green energy, it is important to look at more plus points. When the government usesuse the money to invest in fixing public transportation systems, the tickets will become way cheaper for travellers, and therefore more attractive to use. In conclusion, it is important to give money out in the public system to motivate the usage of green transportation and achieve cheap tickets.