Some people regard video games as useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that video games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Digitalization has been overtaken the world in a positive trend since technology revolution. Some argue that digital games can be used as an effective educational method, while others argue that the negativity associated with digital games may adversly effect. In my opinion, unfavorable effects of spending time to play video games outweight outweighs the advantages. Video games are programmed in digital screens such as smart phones, personal computers, tablets and television screens. In one hand, engaging in longer gaming and watch times can affect one's physical and mental health badly in different aspects namely, spinal pains, eye-sight problems, and adictions towards gaming. Therefore, gamers will be lethargic, feel alone, limit interactions with the society and most probably be physically innactive which is not a positive sign. On the other hand, there are variety of games which are developed to increase brain capacity, critical thinking, analytical skills and sudden decision making ability. Thus, there are some advantages on video gaming. More importantly, this field can be used as a major income source if used purposefully. For exmple many video game players participate on international games as teams annually. This kind of activities can encougrage people's enthusiasm to be motivated and powered more to live a better life. However, most of the people do not have a proper idea on how to be productive as a gamer, As a result many people fail in their lives. In conclusion, I am strongly agreeing on that drawbacks of digitalized gaming outweight outweighed its pros.