In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is controversy about whether substantial salaries would benefit society at large or it is an issue that needs to be addressed. Although i acknowledge the benefits of equality, i believe the drawbacks imposed by it pale its benefits. Controlling one's income can benefit both individuals and society at large. Firstly, it can discourage people from sacrificing their whole lives for the sake of climbing the career ladder. People believe they can buy happiness; thus, they sacrifice their personal interests and precious time working for extended hours in order to earn a substantial amount of money. This mentality not only causes detrimental health problems such as depression and anxiety but also disrupts the harmonious balance between working and recreational pursuits. Therefore, imposing a salary ceiling can motivate individuals toward a more balanced lifestyle through which they can earn satisfaction and be productive in the workplace. Moreover, it is said that this wage ceiling offers an equitable distribution of salaries, ultimately minimizing the gap between the poor and the rich. This diminished gap discourages disadvantaged households from stealing and other unhealthy habits in order to generate revenue and provide a chance for them to study and get tertiary degrees. This guarantee them a job with adequate salary to steer clear off deliquencies. However, limiting one's income not only dissuades individuals from working hard but also increases the potential risk of higher delinquencies. High-salary jobs bring about competition between candidates, necessitating them to work with their optimal mental and physical force; limiting it, however, guarantees them the reward for less effort. This approach would decelerate developments and mundane jobs would dominate the job market, leaving demanding jobs with inadequate workforce. Secondly, humankind would search for happiness as the primary need for existence. Therefore, as people fall short of receiving the adrenaline rush from higher salaries in the workplace, the rate of delinquencies and unhealthy behaviours such as smoking and excessive sexual relationships increase to compensate for the lost joy. However, this futile manner only feeds depression and causes further repercussions, such as addiction, that would be hard to tackle. In conclusion, minimizing the salary gap can be beneficial; however, its downturns outweigh equivalent income distribution.