Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are tought to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adult. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are plenty of parenting styles in implementing essential life skills to the children. Some people argue that competition is a skill that has to be fostered. In contrast, others think that collaboration is a more beneficial life skill than competition. Personally, I admit that both life skills are important and parents should encourage them. Spirit of competition is a must for children as it trains children for not giving up easily. Challenges that children face in competition foster their determination to achieve higher goals. They will get used to giving all-out performance to become the best in every task. It will push children to become mentally tougher. Additionally, practicing cooperation is also essential for children because humans are naturally social beings. Since a human is borned, he is always interdependent with surroundings. Building a collaboration life skill helps children to solve more problems together with their peers. Certainly, it will bring so much advantage once they grow up and adapt with various kinds of environments. To conclude, every parent has their own idealism to foster essential life skills to their children. Some adults think that competition is the most valuable life skill that has to be owned by children. The other believe that cooperation is also important and become the most helpful life skills in their future. Reflecting on my personal experience, I believe both skills are invaluable. Children with a sense of competing and used to cooperating will become a successful person in academic, career, or social life.