Most people accept that we now live in a globalized world but not everyone agrees that this is beneficial. To what extent is globalization a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, the countries have expended their relations with other nations. They are socializing in terms of economy, trade, culture and education, which have made the world a global village. Many people think that it is beneficial, whereas the others assume that it has some negative impact as well. I completely agree with both the ideas and will support my opinion in this essay with examples. As we are in the era of globalization, which has benefited people in many ways. Firstly,the development in communication sector, has made it easier for the individuals to be in contact with the inhabitants of other territories. Different social apps like whatsapp Whatsapp, facebook, instagram etc have contributed in many ways. However, in past times, contact with loved ones was too difficult and time consuming. Secondly, globalization has made traveling easier. In past the number of international travellers was about 5000 per year, which has expended to 50000 visitors, a year. Now people can easily rome from country to country, for educational and trade purposes. Thirdly, nations are aware of things happening within their neighbouring states, while it was a myth in past because they have to send a team for investigation in those regions, to provide assistance. For instance, during the widespread of COVID-19, every state was ready to help humans all around the world. Even when the earthquake hit Pakistan back in 2005, than US and china, immediately sent food items and camps for the residents, which is another example of globalized village. Furthermore, the other group assume that it has some negative impact on the lives of humans. As there is no concept of privacy any more. Social media has unvailed the entire universe. No country can keep any secrets these days. Lets's take the example of Iraq, a small post has notified the Veto Countries about its secret mission of necular nuclear experiments, which was then destroyed in days. Additionally, the religions and cultures are at the brink of destruction. Because of globalization individuals are more intrested in other's religions and norms and they are even trying to adobt adapt it. For example, this globalized world is a huge threat to islam and hinduism. As more and more hindus are converting to Islam and on the other hand muslims are trying to adopt eastern norms and values. In conclusion, it won't be wrong to say that Nations are dependent on each others in this global village, whether its education, culture or contacts. But it would not be wrong to say that it brings a lot of positivity and negativity. If it has made countries socialized, then it has also threathen threaten their privacy as well.