Fewer students are studying science at school and university, favoring more computer-based subjects. Why do you think it is happening? Do the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

It is true that a increasing number of students are motivated to study computer -based technical subjects rather than studying science in their academic life. While there are varity of factors resposible for this,I believe that this is a positive change. There are number of reasons why many students are interested to sudy computer -based programs. One possible reason is that nowadays computer skills have vast importance and demand in every sector like medical, transportation, communication and so on. This is because modern era is highly dependent on new technologies and inventions and computer based skill has been needed for new technologies. Another reason why students are moving to computer based skill is that to ensure job security to survive in job market. This is beacuse in evry sector nowadays requires at least basic computer based knowledge to operate as this knowledge is needed to gather data. Finally, for smooth communication computer based skill is needed for making an instant presentation or sending an email to the client this skill is must needed. Therefore, students are migrating their interest towards computer -based skills. Moving to computer -based skill in academic life is a positive change for many reasons. Firstly, comuter based skill helps student to think by simulating and generating new ideas. Thus, student's brain can retain more information and can innovate new tecnologies. Secondly, it increase critical thinking of students. For instance, AI is the most innovative creation of moder science which nedded most complex knowledge of computer. In conclusion, students are more eager to engage in computer based knowledge for various reasons, in my opinion this tendency is better for their secure and prosperous life.