Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organization. What might be the cases? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

Recently a lot of workers have decided to have a self-employed career rather than working for someone else. This sure has pros and cons which will be discussed in this essay. Overall, working by yourself makes the shift's hours more flexible. For example, since there is no boss deciding for you, you can decide when to go on vacation freely, in every period of the year. In addition, all the budget will be in your hands, meaning it could be spent the way you prefer and all the earnings will consequently be only yours. Moreover, if working online is possible in the sector you work in, it is possible to work everywhere in the world, meaning that the place you will live is not influenced by where you work. In contrast, working for a company is much safer from an economic point of view. In fact, by being an employee, you are guaranteed a salary every month, unless the place goes bankrupt but it is really rare to happen. Furthermore, companies usually provide some advantages for those who work for them, for instance, health insurance, a car or even accommodation sometimes, which can make you save a big amount of money that can be spent on something else. An additional advantage is that nowadays, modern workplaces are becoming goal-centered rather than time-centered, so you can work for as much as you want as long as you finish your task. In conclusion, the safety guaranteed by working for an organization is not comparable to working as a self-employed. Therefore, this is still the best option for workers, unless governments decide to help more people who work by themself.