Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Throughout the years, there have been significant changes in the way people communicate. This started when the trends of the internet came into play. In recent days, people, especially teenagers, rather communicate with one another through social media or online. This can be due to the easier accessibility and effectiveness of social media. For example, nowadays, you can use a video call to a shared watching system where you can watch a movie/ videos together with your friends. This also allows people to play certain games together whenever they desire. Hence, nowadays teenagers prefer to meet online rather than taking the time to socialize in person. Such measures can be taken into account to minimize this problem and make teenagers to socialize in person like joining a community and organization. I believe by joining a community filled with people they shared interest with, would help with the time they spent socializing outside of the internet. As an example, I took one of my community experiences I recently joined, where I met some people with the same interest as mine, which is going to a concert. Firstly, we met through social media and went through our interest by communicating online. But as time went on, we decided to start meeting in person to discuss our upcoming concert plan. From then on, we met gradually in person just to hang around or just give an update on each other's daily updates. So having online interactions are not as far that bad if it does not go too much. Therefore, such measures must be taken into account on how to manage teenagers to spend more time meeting other people in person rather than just spending most of the time interacting online.