It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The newer generation has been aware of the importance of personal finance management. It could be seen by the rise of younger generations that invest or save their money into financial instruments such as government bonds or stocks. It could be argued, however, I agree to some extent that people need to allocate their budget wisely since the economic situation and upcoming potential world war III happen recently. The world economic condition has been quite unstable recently. It shows that the unemployment rate is increasing. Many private companies make the hard decision to lay off some of their employees. It has affected a lot of people losing their jobs. If you have allocated your funds wisely before, you had an emergency fund, you could feel more secure with current conditions even though you are not having a job. This should be evidence that financial literacy is important, especially for the younger generation. Another pushing factor is upcoming potential world war III. The war itself has happened in certain regions, such as Europe or middle-east. This war can contribute to unstable prices for some important goods, likewise fuel, energy or even food. The price inflation will be inevitable and soon or later it will impact daily goods that we consume. By having an emergency fund or saving more money, People can have a good preparation to face the consequences of world war. As a result, when it has already happened, people can ensure that they can still fulfill their basic needs. In conclusion, preparing for the worst is quite important and urgent. We never know what will happen to us, maybe losing a job or having a world war III. However, if people have been aware of this condition and understand how to prepare for it, it will make them in the future more stable and financially secure.