Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, some individuals want to ban experiments on animals which are a threat to them. On the contrary, others still want to continue practising it in the name of humanity and its progress. living beings suffer greatly in many cases during research. What is hard to understand, is that people would make a big fuss if humans were the object of such research without being asked and forced to test the safety of products while we do not even accord a single attention to these creatures who are victims of our acts. For example, in some Asian countries, like China, many pandas have been used for these experiments. 70% of them have been injured and some even killed. Yet, most of these investigations have not been opened publicly so we can just imagine how many animals have suffered. However, some believe that the use of wild creatures for medical research and other product testing is also justified for many reasons. Indeed, although it can be a threat to living beings, just imagine how bad it could be if the products were to be sold without any test. Furthermore, if these experiments are properly done which means if they are legal and done in a secure environment, living beings would not be a threat. For instance, many associations defending animal rights, including Ong ADDA, Grefa, and FADAA among many others, have managed to raise a lot of money at least 3 million dollars to ensure the safety of animals. To conclude, there are some who think these tests on creatures should be banned completely others still see a financial potential and to ensure security. Moreover, I strongly recommend we reconsider the acts we have been doing to see the damages it has caused but use technology as well to help us improve our techniques for the protection of fauna and our humanity.