Restoration of old buildings in main cities involves enormous government expenditure. It would be more beneficial to spend this money to build new houses and roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The allocation of country funds is a contentious issue debate, whereas people often believe that building new houses and roads would be more beneficial, and I firmly agree with this view rather than the restoration of old buildings since this program spends a lot of money. This essay will examine why the government is considering building new residences and infrastructure,especially roads project. To begin with, Every country has a national income and expenditure budget per year that can allocate and distribute funds to country's needs accordingly by considering some factors such as, politics, local economy, and global economy. One of the primary needs of humans is to have a proper dwelling, but unfortunately, not everyone can afford it, due to high taxes and mortgages. In this issue, the government must evolve to considering to build new residences. For example, In Indonesia, the government has a program called ' subsidi rumah', which means that goverment will support 50% of real number to build a standard adequate house. Furthermore, infrastructure like roads is very important including, improved transportation, economic growth, safety, and environmental benefits. Well-maintained roads coul be beneficial to the country, they also reduce accident, offer a better traffic, and give efficient movement of goods and people, reducing travel time and costs. To conclude, the distribution of funds by the government would be more beneficial if they spent it on building new residents and better roads, because those 2 things are important to community welfare.