Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged others believe that children who are thought to co operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both views and give own opinion.

Being able to work in the team and desiring to be the best or winner are certainly important skills for each person. This essay will try to answer why it is important to foster the two rather than focusing on single only while bringing up chidlren. Motivating children to work together, help each can boost their social and communication skills. As a result, they will be more integrated with other children which has a very positive effect not only on their character and behavior, but also to their development, as a result of collaborative experience and sharing of interests and knowledge. Additionally, they can create strong bonds with their friends and it is hard to overrate such positive outcome, because friendship and having a people who you can rely on, is extremely important in the modern fast changing world. Despite the fact that communication and ability to being a part of a group are imperative, children can gain a lot from competitions with each other. It helps to build a strong character and overcome the problems. Since competitions implies wins and loses, speaking, for example, about sport competitoins competition, facing such experience teaches how to act with respect to those who lost, also how to get over defeat and become stronger to win next time. Furthermore, contending with other in different ways lets child know how to take a stand. Backing to friendship, another crucial skill nowadays. In conclusion, I think that boosting only one aspect of personality, no matter what, being competitive or teamplayer, being flexible or stubborn, is not the best way to bring up a child. To understand and being able to act in different situations, that require different skills and attitudes, requires to develop various traits of personality.