In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is yhis? Do you think it is a positive or negative development.

Advertising is crucial to businesses and helps them to attract individuals eventually transforming them into loyal customers. Several business are launched everyday causing abundance and competition amongst similar products. In order to stand out against similiar tools and services, businesses are required to think out of the box to craft a unique marketing strategy. Eventually, businesses settle to marketing them as new in some way. Some individuals support the notion that these stratigies lead to positive development whereas critics argue that it has boosted negative development and I strongly agree with the latter opinion, mainly due to few reasons. First and foremost, these strategies implicitly indicate that the development has been stopped and individuals starting a business are not willing to take the risk. Back in 2000s, people in technological sector used to receive huge fundings from the Silicon Valley inverstors as those businesses were run by dedicated, risk taking individuals and as a result, they have revolutionized the modern world. To conclude, business must experiment with new ideas in order to serve beneficial to mankind, eventually leading to positive development in society. Secondly, the room for development is limited as during our society has reached saturation point and advancements cannot be made without a breakthrough in technology. When internet was made public, relative to today internet back then was a void and could be filled with unique products however, nowadays each business have shifted to online environment filling up the space. This change in limitied the development and influenced individuals to open a business on apre-established concept, In conclusion, I believe this advertising approach has lead to negative development in the society as the business are lying to attract customers and giving the same services and tools. Overtime, this leads to a behavioural change that is capable of ignoring advertisements and individuals have lost interest in the supplied advert. Mainly, this features that we are not trying to improve the existing thing rather building similar ones.