In many countries, people are not taking care of their elderly relatives but seeking help from professionals to look after them. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowdays, It has become trend of sending elderly relatives to old age homes to get looked after because of the busy life of today. I think it is a negative development as everybody is busy in building their career. There are many reasons behind this phenomenon.The first reason is lack of time as everybody wants a luxurous life, so, in order to get a desired life people have become workholics and they do not even realise that their missing out on many things. For example: spending quality time with their parents is one of them which they will realise later in life.Because of these desires they have to send their parents in old age homes to be looked after and they are also paying too much for this. The competition as everybody is busy in their life or we can say everybody is participating in the rat race to become successful in their life. The second reason is the invention of technology which has provided many benefits, but along with those benefits, these things come with drawbacks such as people losing harmony in their relations, as a result, they do not want to spend time with their elders, so just want to get rid of them that's why send their parents to these institutes where they go to visit them when they want as per their convenience. In conclusion, I reiterate my opinion that this is a negative trend because living with parents is a blessing and people need to experience this because desires never end and always go increasing and increasing.