In some parts of the world it is becoming popular to research the history of one's own family. Why might people want to do this? Is it a positive or a negative development?

There is no denying the fact that in different spots in the world, many families looked for their own history. There are many good and bad reflection of this action. This essay will explain some of the positive and negative things of this development. On one hand, a lot of people have a small family and this thing is not make them happy. To clarify, most of the people prefer to have a friend of family better than someone strange. It is also possible that people love to read and know about their grandfathers and grandmothers who lived before them for many years. For example, a lot of families wrote books about their glory and their grandfathers and the date of those events extended more than 300 years. And this is part of the reasons which are uncountable which make people see the search in their family history as a good thing and positive. On the other hand, Looking in the past is loosing of power as well as money and time. For instance, how much do you need to travel from to in order to meet people who knows about your family history, moreover, this travelling for sure will not be free you need to spend money on it. It is also possible to say that deeping about the past sometimes reflects on you badly. hence, you regret in that thing and might lead you to heat your family. For example, when you search about your extended family you found that many people heated them because of many thing that they did it in the past and that will brake your heart. In conclusion, nowadays in different country around the wold there is a trend that people search for their extended and the history of their family. While I believe this is a negative thing and will not help at all.