It is important for all towns and cities to have large public outdoor places like squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

While it is widely debated that we should emphasis the requirement of large public outdoor spaces like squares and parks in all towns and cities more, others suggested that this scheme may not as crucial as development of economical related infrastructures like department stores. Hence, I strongly support with the former statement as it induce city dwellers to become more healthy both physically and mentally will be discussed further in this essay. To begin with, it seems sensible for some to believe that public spaces is unneccessary as such area often neglected by many people and they rather focus on profitable estate instead. This is possibly because public spaces often overlook by several peoples as they consider some locations could create large sum if the development occur in that space. Large department store in Bangkok, for instance, some public area like park now converted into a profitable esate instead of being a deserted area. In my opinion, I personally agree with the construction of outdoor public places seeing that this could benefit society as a whole, especially in terms of health aspects. To simply explain, some crowded and congested areas such as big cities are full with buildings and skyscrappers that only few trees could be seen, inwhich it restricted the need of mankind to exposure with nature. By offering outdoor public spaces such as squares and parks can promote people to become more socialized and active rather than being isolated in their comfort zone which consequencely consequences. Take Korea, For example; the government support the local with spaces where people utilize this space both personally: picnicking, strolling and excercising, or economically: selling picnick set and food trucks. In summary, although it is undeniable that public space often look down due to it non-profitable perspective, I am of the opinion that its positive outcome can promote better quality of life of their citizen to be healthy and economically.