Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children).

It is true that some people agree that unpaid community service should be a mandatory part of high school programmes. I think it has some advantages and some disadvantages. In this essay, I will discuss about advantages and disadvantages. On the other hand, there are some advantages of volunteering. The first advantage is, it is a part of school life for students. It makes a student's life easy as well as it will grow their self-confidence. By increasing self-confidence they can maintain discipline. Second, by volunteering they will hard word. In addition, their knowledge can build up. Therefore, they can be inspired to join social work. Also, their responsibility can be increased and they will learn many things by volunteering. From high school level, they will know how to join social work for this reason they can be helped by national work. On the other hand, there are several disadvantages. Volunteering is good work for society and the nation but many students do not want to work. Firstly, many students are lazy. They do not want to take any responsibility or volunteer duty. In their leisure time they want to stay at home because they want to rest at home, sleep, watch TV or play games at home. Secondly, if it is compulsory many students can lose their encouragement. At this age students do not want to take on any duty because they want to free time always which is why they do not want to participate in any social work. As a result, if is it mandatory for students it could be pressured on their minds. In conclusion, unpaid social services can inspire the students. It is a good part of student's lives. I will agree with this essay. It is important for students life.