Postponement, or the act of delaying a task, has been cited in some research articles as one of the factors for poor academic performance by some university students. What are some of the reasons behind students procrastinating, and what measures can be taken to address the problem?

Some research articles has mentioned that procrastination is one of the factor for lack academic performance by some clollege students. This essay will examine some factors why are students have tendency to delay a task and how to prevent that proplem. To begin with, there are numerous reasons why students have procrastination habit. Firstly, Impact of technology: Advancement of technological has extended to almost level of our daily basis, its undeniable that technology brings both positif and negative impacts. One of the drawback impact of technology is distraction. For example, with an advance of technology, such as a smartphone, there are many applications that can be installed, from social media, games, and other applications which can distract someone's attention. Then, lack of motivation: many students unmotivated due to lack of interest in the subjects or lack awarness of its importance, leading to postponement. Some possible solutions to this problem are time managent skills and setting realistic goals. By teaching students how to manage time as well by prioritizing task and breaking down them to small task can keep them motivated, leading to reduce procrastination. Additionally, student can encourage through state the realistic goal can help to maintain progress, leading to postpone their task. In conclusion, an advance of technological and lack of motivation are some reasons of procrastination, however this issue can adress through acknowledge students how to manage their time and set realistic goals.