Some people think that parents should limit the time their children spend watching TV and playing computer games and encourage them to read books instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that there must be a limited screen time to the young minds and instead motivate them to grab and read books. This essay will discuss why I agree on restrictions of exposure to the children on visual gadgets. Generally, controlling the amount of time on the young people's usage of artificial screens is part of the discipline. In addition to the method of discipline, enormous exposure to video games can be unhealthy especially to the eye sight of children ageing below 7. According to opthalmologists, the visions are not fully developed until the child will reach the age of seven. Thus, if a growing kid is submerged at an early stage on this screens, then there will be a huge risks of eye problems later in life. Aside from the threat on the person's eye sight, problems may arise on the mental side. This is due creating a "virtual world" in the person's perspective. As a result, the youth may entertain ideas of violence, suicide and crimes. On the long run, it will be hard to differentiate between the real world and virtual fantasies. On the one hand, the benefits of reading can help an individual to increase ability on vocabulary and grammar. Additionally, through reading books, a child can be train to use critical thinking skills. Consequently, this is more practical as these skills will be helpful for academic purposes. Take an example, there are terminologies that the person will encounter at an early age will be advantageous during tests, exams and other future situations. In conclusion, although screen time is highly entertaining to children, it can be detrimental for their health such as physical and mental aspect. Whereas, reading a book is the activity as it boosts skills on language such as vocabulary and grammar.