Everyone should stay in school until the age of eighteen, considering the significance of primary and secondary level education in a learner’s life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that formal education should obtained till the age of eighteen. However, for some people, they believe it is unnecessary because they need real experience. I wholeheartedly agree that people should have formal education until eighteen. On the one hand, students quit school because they believe that school only provides theoretical knowledge while they need practical experiences. Student with a passion for mechanics, for example, will need more practicals to obtain great technical skills rather than read them in books. However, I believe formal education is more than just theoretical subjects. On the other hand, eighteen is a legal age and preparing them until that age will help them to make mature decisions because school also provides soft skills enhancement. To be specific, there are activities and tasks in school that could develop student's critical thinking and social skills. Activities like forum group discussions and presentations will enhance their soft skills such as communication that will equip them for work life. As result, it will guide them to make a mature decision. To conclude, formal education untill their legal age will equip them with social skills and critical thinking that help them for work. Thus, I believe that it is better for students not to quit school until eighteen.