Some people think any form of experimentation on animals for any reason is wrong. They believe all such experiments should be banned. Others think the benefits research offers us in terms of medical advances make experiments on animals worthwhile. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a divided opinion of people regarding the use of animals for expiremental purposes. Although, some individuals consider it as a form of violation of rights, it is undeniable that it stands its purpose for exploration of knowledge. In this essay I will discuss its benefits and drawbacks. The use of animals for expansion of learning exists today with a lot of purpose. Mainly, this practice is highly observe in medical schools in order to gain understanding of how systems and drugs work. One of the advantages of utilizing animals is to unlock the vast possibilities of medicinal discoveries. In addition to creating wonder drugs, the organisms can be used to screen harmful substances without testing it first to human body. Take an example, most of the capsules that exists in the pharmacies today have undergone trial testing on rats first. This ensures the safety of the person before it will be sold on the stores. However, it posed harm and endangers the lives of the mice. On the one hand, on the eyes of the animal advocates involving animals for the technological innovation for medical practice is selfish. It creates controversy, as it is morally wrong to endanger the powerless creatures just for worldly gain. Amenably, it is practical to use animals rather than human flesh for expirementation, yet it is unfair for the creatures to become the sacrificial lamb. Despite the opposing views on the use of animals for medical advancements, I am in favour of it. Due to numerous benefits it entails such as minimal harm on people, low-cost on operation and the availability of resource. In conclusion, animal- use for research purposes weighs more benefits, eventhough there are strong opposition of its practice. The drawbacks such as moral and spiritual reasons are considerably important, yet holds lesser impact on the advantages it provides.