Some people feel that fashion is like art and a significant part of society, while others feel that fashion is a waste of time and money. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Many people argue that fashion plays a crucial role in society, and it likes an art. Although other people believe that fashion waste people ’s time and money. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of this issue and suggest that fashion is important in life. Opponents of fashion thinks that it can be a huge waste of time and money. Keeping up with the latest fashion trend is time -consuming because we spend a lot of time for browsing a variety of websites to find for ourselves many items of the right price, size, and brand which we want to own, and trends change frequently. Besides some people have the fear of missing out; they purchase so many things that are on sale or limited editions of clothing, but they will not use them. For example, Kido, which is a renowned teenage girl’s brand of clothing in Vietnam, often releases many limited seasonal stuffs such as some kinds of winter’s jacket. It makes those customers are curious and have the fear of missing out if they do not possess these items right now. In addition, it is understandable that some people might think that fashion is wasteful. They believed that because they could buy so many stuffs which were on sale or even attractive appearance; then they do not use them as these items do not have the specific purposes to use and have bad quality. On the other hand, I firmly believe that fashion is similar to art and can be important for society. Firstly, sometimes fashion is important to make us fir in certain situations, to be more polite or formal. For instance, when a person has a job interview, it is good for them to wear a suite or some sophisticated attires. Wearing suitable suits can help them enhance the impression at first time meeting. Secondly, fashion helps us to express ourselves as well as our personality, so that we can feel more confident and powerful, which boosts our mental health as well. Finally, fashion can also show the cultural civilizations. Each country will have its unique culture of traditional clothing which existed along with so many decades until nowadays. Traditional costumes like a symbol show how their country experienced many ups and downs in history but still remain its unique culture. For example, we can mention some traditional costumes such as a “Ao dai” which is a special costume of Vietnamese women, it shows the gentleness, grace, and pure beauty of Vietnamese women. In conclusion, while there are arguments on both sides, I still believe that fashion somewhat plays an essential part in society, and it also like art because it can give us a lot of meaningful beauty.