In some cities and towns all over the world, traffic jam is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

Recently, traffic jam has become a headache for most working people in both big cites and towns. From my perspective, several reasons account for the problem. On the one hand, with the rapid development of technology and society, motor cars and electric car are becoming more affordable for most families. And the morden devices do bring about more convenience and comfort to families, whose travels from and to work or school are getting much more easier and more pleasing, especially during tough day with rains or storms. One the other hand, with higher living standard, it seems that owning a car is a symbol of the a Choose an article the a show examples man's status and living condition. So once it becomes affordable, people would rush stores to purchase one. In this sense, more cars are appearing on the roads and the traffic becomes busier and more difficult. Anyway, there are ways out of this condition, if governments take their responsibility to better facilitate the travel net and strictly supervise the drivers' behaviors, which will also greatly decline the tragedies on the road. Furthermore, people need to have a reasonable attitude towards cars. Public transportation should not escape from mytravel priority list. All in all, traffic jam does make people waiting and wasting more time, even at the cost of lives. And the only way to work out is to make smart choices.