The increase in production and consumption of meat has resulted in the destruction of the natural environment. What is the cause?What can be done to solve the problem?

Some people believe that production and consumption of meat is detrimental to the environment. The cause of this problem is raising an increasing number of farm animals. The solution to this problem is people should be encouraged to become vegeterians. Production and consumption of meat destructs the natural environment because the number of farm animals are increasing. To meet the demand of a large number of population, the meat production needs to be increased. Therefore, the number of farm animals have been increased. Raising this large number of farm animals results in a significant amount of carbon emissions, which is harmful to the environment. For example, in Australia, raising farm animals for meat production covers 56% of total carbon emissions of the country. To solve this problem, people should be inspired to become vegetarians. If people of a country mostly consume vegeterian diet, there will be no need for raising farm animals for meat consumption. The environment of the country will be saved, and carbon emissions will be reduced, and the natural environmental destructions will no longer be happend. For instance, in India, around 65% of population is vegeterians vegetarian, therefore, this country is free from the environmental hazards related to meat production. In conclusion, the cause of natural environment destructions is raising number of farm animals because of the increase of carbon emissions. Solution to this problem is inspiring people to become vegeterians.