More and more adults have continued to live with their parents for many years after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages of this choice outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, there is an increasing number of university graduates and workers who decide to stay in their parents house. Living with parents have both benefits and consequences, however I believe that its advantages outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, choosing to live with parents plays a significant part in reducing people's financial burden since they do not have to pay rent. Furthermore, most parents take care of their children when they live in the same roof, such as preparing meals and doing laundry, which undoubtedly also cut expenses. For example, a co-worker in my workplace still live with her parents and she always bring home-cooked meals every day, so she can save the money because she does not have to pay for food. As a result, staying with parents contribute in cutting multiple expenditures. On the other hand, this choice also have drawbacks. Being in the same house with family members will not give the freedom as moving out to live alone which results in the lack of privacy. Moreover, as people get older, there is a societal expectation where we have to live alone to be independent. Therefore, the expectation and other people's judgement can also cause discomforts to some people which may lead to overthinking and insecurity. In conclusion, many individuals choose to live with their parents and I think the advantages of this choice outweigh the disadvantages because it plays an important role to reduce expenses so people can save more money.