Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that in many cities around the world there are constant traffic jams. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from owning cars?

Over last thirty years, car ownership is becoming more common in human life. This situation is causing a lot of troubles for people, such as huge traffic congestion and air pollution. How true is this statement and how popularity of this trend can be reduced? In fact, problems with increasing car ownership significantly affected all world. To exemplify, some roads are not adapted to heavy congestion of vehicles. Because of this, people aren’t able to get on their job or educational institutions on time. Moreover, this isn’t beneficial for the state, which needs labor, educating people for work and economic development Second problem is the air pollution, which occurs due to the huge harmful gases that come out of the cars. Nature and health of people are strangling, it becomes unbearable to live in such places. In my opinion, problem with increasing car ownership can be solved by developing of transport infrastructure. States should buy more buses and trams and expand the metro system. With such reforms, the load on the roads will decrease, and more people will switch to public transport which is beneficial for governments. In addition, air pollution would decrease rapidly because of these actions. These changes can improve people ’s safety and quality of life, while also greatly benefiting the city’s environment and natural surroundings. Overall, this is a fact that the popularity of car ownership has increased dramatically over the last thirty years. Unfortunately, this has created a lot of problems that need to be solved.