More and more adults have continued to live with their parents for many years after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages of this choice outweigh disadvantages?

Some individuals may decide to live in their parents ' house, while they have accomplished their studies and initiated a new business. In other words, the majority of adults might prefer to live with their parents rather than renting a house and live by themselves. It is obvious that there are various benefits and drawbacks of this choice. In this essay, I will present some plus points and downsides of living with parents at older ages, and also I will explain whether the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Let's begin by looking at some significant merits of this decision. A significant benefit is the mutual support it offers, enabling both adults and their aging parents to care for one another. By choosing to live with their parents after graduating, individuals can provide financial support and protection for their aging and vulnerable parents. Another notable plus point is that people can live with those who are more trustworthy. That is to say, parents can be the most trustable people beyond friends or homemades. Turning to the other side of the argument living with parents for a considerable number of years might have some drawbacks. Firstly, if individuals intent on living at parents' house, they will not be able to live independently. In this case, adults are becoming more and more dependent on their families whether financially or emotionally. Secondly, Living with parents for an extended period can limit personal privacy. Otherwise stated, not only can sharing a house with parents restrict personal boundaries, but also those who decide to live with their parents may be obliged to follow their parents ' rules. In conclusion, there is no doubt that living with parents has some substantial merits such as mutual support and reliable relationship. However, there are several downsides of sharing the house with family like being dependent on parents and not having individual privacy. As a consequence, in my perspective, the disadvantages of living in parents' house outweigh the advantages.