Nowadays, many families have both parents working. Some working parents believe other family members like grandparents can take care of their children, while others think childcare centres provide the best care. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, in many families both parents are working. Some working parents think that grandparents should look after their children, while others believe that childcare centres are the best in this regard. I personally believe that while grandparents instill tradiational values in their grandchildren, childcare facilities are the most suitable option for taking care of children because they are professionals. Grandparents should take care of their grandchildren. While nurturing them, grandparents teach them traditional values, and behaviours. If a child is taken care by his grandparents, he learns to respect others, and becomes kind and empathetic. Eventually, he will become a good human being when he will be an adult. For example, in Canada, around 56% of mothers believe that their children learn good behaviours from their grandmothers. However, I personally believe that although grandparents have experiences in nurturing children, they are not professionals. On the contrary, childcare centres are good options for raising children because the staff are professionals in this field. All childcare professionals go through some specialize trainings before they join their work. Therefore, they know how to handle different tantrum of each child. Childcare professionals also makes children well-behaved, and independent. For example, in Australia, parents mainly depend on childcare centres to take care of their children because they believe their children learn to behave well there. Therefore, I believe that childcare centres are the best option to raise children. In conclusion, I believe that children should be raised in childcare centres because they know how to take proper care of children. Grandparents are experienced in rearing children, but they do not have professional experiences.