In many countries, the proportion of older people is steadily increasing. Does this trend have more positive or negative effects on the society?

In recent years, due to improvements in healthcare and increasing in wealth People ’s life expectancy has improved in many societies. It is true that the percentage of elderly people is growing rapidly in many nations. Although old people ’s experience and wisdom can make more conurbation to society, I would argue that the ageing population will have an adverse effect on society. Firstly, the ageing population will increase the burden on the government. the government has the responsible for looking after the elderly Contributed to the country's tax revenue because the government should use plenty of money on the state pension system and due to old people have a bad physical fitness the government needs to provide free medical services. But the government do not have extra income and tax.. Furthermore, due to this situation the young people ’s stress will be enhanced, the government spend more money on the state pension system, but they do not have extra income, the main solution is to increase the tax from young people, but just increase tax does not to growth the wage the young people ’s Actual salary is deceased. Finally an ageing society will slow down the economic growth. Compare with young people old people ’s physical and mental are show some decrease, they cannot do some work which need stand for a longtime, spend a lot of anger and use brain a lot. For example, do the same work young people maybe use thirty minutes to finish this job but old people will spend one hour, and some idea young people are easy to find out old people will not get it. also, since this situation it will reduce enterprise productivity. However, an ageing population also have some benefits, for instance, they have more professional experience and life experience, more patient and detail oriented and can continue to contribute to society. if we face some problem, we can ask them to help us to fix it or provide some ideas. Generally speaking, though an ageing population will take some good influence, we still should avoid this situation because this will impact economic growth and reduce enterprise productivity.