Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what exyent do you agree or disagree?

Languages should be preserved because they are precious. Languages are not only the modes of communication but also a part of cultures and traditions. Therefore, when languages die out, the cultures associated with them also die out. Cultures are the identities of people so, those should be preserved. For example, hundreds of aboriginal languages have died out in the past decade, and their cultures are also not found. If there are fewer languages, life will not be easier. Rather comunication will be more difficult if their are only a few languages. People will struggle to learn those languages and cannot not express their feelings properly. Moreover, people from different cultural and linguistic backgrounds makes this world a beautiful place. If there are only fewer languages, the diversity of the world will be lost. For instance, Australia has people from different linguistic backgrounds, therefore, this is a very beautiful country.