Some people think that education should be the responsibility of the government but others think that it is the responsibility of the individuals themselves. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a contentious issue whether politics should take the accountability for people education or it should be each human responsibility to educate well. I concur that the government should give society the access to knowledge; however, individuals are the one who are in charge of the own future. To begin with, some believe that the most effective way to acknowledge humans is to oblige them to do so. According to this theory, higher public institutions should set the curriculum and put the obligation to follow it. Thanks to that, citizens would have the same basic knowledge and the country itself can develop faster. Certainly, highly educated locals are essential to become a powerful economy and constantly grow. On the other hand, it causes many problems when the system is not suitable for everyone. Some people require different approaches and the government frequently forgets about it. For example, there are some outstanding artistic talents who could focus on it from an early age; however, because of the other obligations they don't have enough time to practice their real point of interest. It is a common belief that school not only takes time, but also kills creativity. Therefore, it sounds reliable to let individuals have influence on their own lives as well. In my opinion, we should make educating very flexible. The average information should be commonly known and policy should give an easy access to it. Nevertheless, I opt that there should be a way for kids to schedule own day the way it will allow them to engage into passions. For example, individual classes could be finance for very talented students. To sum up, some people argue about who should be responsible for the education. Making it fully dependent on governmental decisions is good for some but not everyone. Nevertheless, extraordinary students may want to be independent from politics and follow their own path. I think the best option is to have some rules that may be changeable according to the individual cases.