Some educationist think that the international exchange visit to different countries for a teenager from school has benefits. To what extend do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, the new trend of international student visits has been popular for adolescents in school. I strongly believe that this exchange is a breakthrough that offers huge advantages for teenagers. In spite of the cultural differences which may cause culture shock, this trend obviously expands juvenile's perspectives about their future as well as motivates them to achieve better education. To begin with, the opportunity to explore various civilizations could open teenager's point of view about many opportunities that stand in front of them. By knowing about these differences, such as the lifestyle, educational system, regulation, and social condition, they may get insights which lead them to discover their true passion. Furthermore, they might be able to recognize which educational systems have the best quality, hence, they strive to pursue a better education in other nations. Many research confirms that 80% of students around the world, aiming to study abroad because they want to get knowledge from more qualified educational system. In contrast, there is a chance that multiculturalism can lead them to culture shock. This is arguably true because some places around the world have a very polarized way of living. For instance, in Indonesia, when we pass by random people on the road, it is a normal thing to greet them with a smile or some hand gestures, but in several parts of the world, this action would be considered as a peculiar behaviour. In brief, I obviously agree that the opportunity to explore education in another country will give a massive impact on how juveniles perceive their career, and it will push them to their limit.