Some people believe that our happiness depend on how much money we have. Others say that ‘money cannot buy happiness.’ Do you think that having money is the key to happiness, or are there more important factors?

It is a topic of great debate that whether money is the most important aspect of individual joy or other factors are worth consideration. In my viewpoint, the latter view holds more weightage as compared to the former view and reasons to support my stance are elaborated in the following paragraphs. To begin with, those who think finance is a crucial aspect assert that with money one can spend on materialistic things such as house, cars, clothing etc that can bring feeling of contentment and happiness in people's life, because in todays world of materialism individuals compare themselves with other people who are happy by looking at these luxuries. On the other hand, those who support the other side opine that family is one of the important factors. Indeed, without loved ones an individual could not think about being happy because dear ones play a crucial role when we talk about happiness. To illustrate, Mr Ratan Tata, Head of the Tata Group, spent his life being alone, but in his old age he said publically that money cannot buy joy, without a few good family relations. Thus, near and dear ones have an important role in making an individual's life happy. Adding more to it, health is an another factor to look upon. In fact, a person with ample money but without good health cannot live a happy life. For example, according to a research conducted in the USA, about 53 percent of masses consider health is the only way to live happily because, it gives them freedom to live their life the way they want in matters of movement and food. Hence, a fit body is an another aspect worth consideration. To sum up, it is right to say that money can buy many things but when it is compared with family and health, in order to, stay happy then the latter aspects has a pivotal role to play in living a joyous life.