Some people say that the best way to teach children to behave well is to punish them. Others argue that rewarding and praising children is a better way to teach them the difference betweeen right and wrong. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There exists little dispute over the ways to improving youngsters actions. While some people hold the view that punishment makes them to adopt more appropriate manners, many, myself imcluded, tend to adopt a more robust in favour of praising is more beneficial for them to distinguish good from evil. Those who are proponents of punishment claim that children could learn from their mistakes when experience harsh consequences of them. Thus, give them punishment in order to show them that their faults would cause loos or regret. For example, some parents do not allow their children play with others if they would not finish their assignments. Also, it is believed that the fear causes of these punishments would prevent them from replecate their inappropriate manners. It is said that if youngsters decide to behave offensive or harmful, the fear of implications of their acts could be preventor. For example, most of the governments have particular roles and principles like prisoning, in order to prevent people from commiting crimes. Shifting towards the second school of thought, people who are in favor of rewarding children considered this act as a stimulative factor for repeating their proper behaviours. Subsequently, youngsters attempt to apply apposite manners. They would be conscious of their positive behaviours if they recieve gift for them. Furthermore, some forms of the reward like outdoor activities could bring about a memorable event in their mind. While they are satisfied from their manners, can enjoy spending time on the activities such as going to the cinema or park. Hence, it would be suitable for their mantal health. For instance, some studies show that children who spend more time on outside activities would be happier adults in the future. In conclusion, from what has been discaussed, it is seemed rational to subscribe to the view that rewarding youngsters could motivate them behave properly, also boost their mental well-being. However, punishing children might control some minnor temtations of executing errors.