Some people believe that watching Tv is a good and makes life more enjoyable. Others , however, feel that it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many individuals believe that TV is a great source of entertainment, but others think that it is a waste of time. I agree with the former view as it brings happiness in life, especially nowadays when everybody is stressed with the burden of their work and family responsibilities. I am going to explain both approaches in upcoming paragraphs. There are many benefits of watching television, such as the greatest way of getting knowledge about any product, issues that need global attention which is not possible without television as with the click of button one can have the access of world's news. Apart from this, It is an excellent way of spending quality time with friends or relatives while enjoying movies, songs, and the best things without paying extra and worrying about going outdoors. I think in view of all these benefits, people think that television is a great invention of today. When it comes to discussing why it is a waste of time for others, I think proper time of watching television should be fixed. It should not be more than that, otherwise it can lead to big problems, such as obesity, laziness, and lack of time. For instance, children of today are the best example of this scenario as they are getting obese, lazy, and they are facing problems related to time management as well, which makes parents worried about their future and they tend to think that spending time in front of the screen is not good and can spoil their children. In conclusion, I reiterate my opinion that it depends on how much time is being spent and what kind of channels are being watched. If it is watched in limit and people are getting an advantage by watching informative shows, then it is a blessing. Otherwise, it can be a curse for some people.